i started my day at 7:45 (yikes) and went for a run. to cold and to early. then again they're ridiculous amounts of snow and ice in new york so i guess i shouldnt be complaining. after a relaxing morning, i met the girls at campus and we grabbed lunch and ventured to the infamous platform 9 3/4.
but in regard to meeting the girl on campus, today was the first day i took the tube by myself! so not gonna lie i was a little freaked at first. i kept double checking the route i was going, although ive done it 50 times already. on the way to the tube stop i turned on my ipod and picked up my walk. i found that if you walk fast and appear to have somewhere u have to be, you stick out less. everyone here walks/ run everywhere. like even to work. when i went for my run this morning there were tons of people running to work, and they throw their work clothes in a backpack. now thats dedication... and cheap! in order to fit in on the way home i pick up a copy of the evening newspaper. they have people handing them out at every tube entrance. this way i look like im from the area, and care what is going on. so far the plan has been a success. and hey, now i have some light reading if im bored.
After lunch we headed over to platform 9 3/4. for those of you who dont know... go look it up and get with the times! ...just kidding! its the main platform in the harry potter books that they use to get into their wizard world. as you can tell, its between platforms 9 and 10 at the train station and they must run fast at the wall, and then they go to the other side. well we were so excited to see this. especially corrin, huge HP fan.
so at last here it is...
NOT! Turns out they are doing construction, and made a temporary 9 3/4 in a random alley way until they're done with renovations....
A piece of plastic printed with bricks?!
SERIOUSLY? WHAT A LET DOWN!
I cant even begin to tell you how disappointed we were. not only was it not between platforms 9 and 10 but it wasnt even real brick! wah wah wahhhhhh.
well we all took pictures with it anyway (obviously) but i have to say the best part was all the construction workers coming in and out, watching us. we should have just tattooed "tourist" on our forheads.
erin
the girls
lo sizz!!!
SO happy i got to see her today <3
and last but not least...
harry potter fan... disappointed.
after this eventful trip we ventured around the train station. we found a little convenience store and of course i take pictures of everything so here ya goo...
candyyy... my addiction.
you can buy a legit glass of wine
For dinner we decided to go to a restaurant called... tinsel town. they are supposed to have delicious burgers and milkshakes so hell... whynot.
given that im now in a harry potter mood and not longer in a blogging one... i make this short and sweet. I got a burger and fries and milkshake for dessert. burger... not so good. looked awesome but for some reason they dont ask u how you want it cooked. everything is cooked well done... not so yummy.
for dessert i ordered a regular chocolate shake, with whipped cream.... and marshmallows. ahhh shhhh dont tell anyone, but ive been going through marshmallow withdrawal. now the milkshake, pretty delicious. but over all the meal wasnt worth the money, i should have stayed home and ate grilled cheese.. but i tried it once and now i know i dont really like that place.
doesnt it look delicious? ... another bummer!
YUMO!
chocolate, vanilla, oreo mint and oreo milkshakes!
my kind of party.
and last but not least remember when i said they were delayed over here .. with music and all that jazz. well here is proof!
brittney spears: oops i did it again.
and here is the highlight of my day....
represent new york babbby!!!!
ok this has taken way to long and i want to watch harry potter now that i went to platform 9 3/4 and all. this whole renting movies on itune bc tv show sites dont work internationally... its going to get old real fast, and expensive! wahhhh
<3. wishing to be a wizard.

No comments:
Post a Comment