i have to say, theres not much to report today. i will say that hump day is beginning to grow on me. normally, i hate wednesdays. its such a blah day, dead in the middle of the week... you cant say its almost the weekend or the beginning of the week. you're just stuck in limbo.
i finally was able to sleep in today. ive been dragging since last friday, in desperate need for some extra sleep. after a "lazy" day, jade and i went for a nice run around the area. we ended up finding alot of shops and restaurants that we didnt even know we had around us. i will say that is one nice thing about running the streets in the city. ive been changing up the roots lately, and every day i find something new. now three weeks ago, this change of scenery everyday would have sent me straight into being homesick. for at least two weeks everything around me was new, and as we know, natasha does not do well with change. im talking i dont like moving back in to my apartment after long breaks and then 5 months later, i dont want to move out and come home. lets face it, i suck at transitioning.but today a part of me enjoyed the new places. guess i had more of an open mind today.
another thing i like about running here... no hills! i will never miss all the hills i have to conquer at home. and realistically, i walk up enough stairs everyday to make up for londons lack of curves.
after running, came home to a pleasant surprise... no hot water. lets just say it was not only shortest but longest shower of my life. i'm talking ice cold water. after observing the scene, i realized that someone left the hot water faucet slowly running, and there for... no more hot water left. (i know, im such a good detective, that was a tough one) i can honestly say, i dont think ive ever been in such cold water in my life. brrrrr!
later in the afternoon we all ventured to the shop (grocery store) to restock our kitchens. i ended up with a decent amount of food, and just had a delicious dinner of breaded chicken breast, fresh sauteed spinach and a salad. cant go wrong.
now... i get to start homework. awesome. i have my worst class tomorrow, so i want to be prepared for the first seminar. i thought i just had to do reading, but apparently there is work to go along with it. once i download the reading offline, i realized this is going to take longer than expected.. and i hate reading off a computer screen. id rather have the text in front of me, but that involves purchasing a book, and frankly i have more important things to spend my money on!
i will say that it was strange that i wasnt in rhode island today. everyone started classes today, and its the first semester i havent been there, strange. dont really like it, but i guess i better get used to it since its all over next year.... shit. i dont like the sounds of that! guess it just reminds me to live in the moment and to enjoy life. since ive been here a part of me wants it to go by as fast as possible so i can go home and see my family and then back to roger to see all my friends. as soon as that plane landed i was thinking about the next time i arrived at the airport, id be heading back to the states. no doubt that will be a bittersweet ride home as well, but ill be thrilled as soon as i see my family. but the other side of me wants this to go as slow as possible so i can get the most out of this experience. once i go home, i have to worry about getting a job for the summer, maybe an internship, training for preseason and the stress of senior year... oh yeha and what the heck im going to do with the rest of my life?! but here, i dont really have to do anything. to and extent, i dont have any responsibilities until may and i kinda like it.
well i suppose i should get to work now. this may be the most boring blog so far. no pictures, no exciting stories.. nothing. sorry! perhaps my life will be more exciting tomorrow, but today i enjoyed my lame relaxing day.
<3 procrastinating.
p.s- sorry about all the updates yesterday. 5 in one day is ... well a bit much. but i had to get them all done, i had to much to say! chelsey told me that i dont have to blog everyday... but realistically it keeps me sane, reassures my mom that im still productive and ive come to realize that i may have a slight addiction. =p
hope you all are enjoying the snow! it rained here all day... shocker.
No comments:
Post a Comment