Blog Archive

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Let The Week Begin

tuesday tuesday tuesday... i already hate you.

having monday's off is awesome, but such a tease. once its tuesday and i have to go back to class, i feel like i havent been in class in days! so needless to say, today was tuesday ick. i woke up still tired with a full day of classes 10-5.

well lucky me, i get to start off with a 2 hour lecture. luckily we had a ten minute break half way through. thank god. throughout the day (and classes) i learned, snoozed, and planning out everything i have to do. which is way to much. everyone stresses reading before class here, but i dont know if its serious or a bs thing. at roger they always give us readings, but never speak of them again. either way, i dont have my texts books yet, so i cant read. another thing i wasnt looking forward to buying... grrr.

turns out today i didnt need to read for class, thank god. definitely got lucky. tomorrow i have the day off so i cant catch up on my life which includes reading for thursday horrid class. since friday everything has been chaos. away for the whole weekend, coming back for erins birthday, first full day of classes.. AHH! although u can tell, this is my fifth blog tonight, holy moley! every day i come home and all i want to do is blog, but have absolutely noooooo energy!

good news: mama ellie sent me a package today... and i cant wait to get it!
bad news: it cost a fortune to send things here. so it will be the first and the last.
guess she loves me =)

speaking of... while i was out these past few days i saw some things that reminded me of her...since i just blogged my life away, there are pictures in the other blog but here is on that i didnt include...

das my mom! 


SHES GOING TO KILL ME FOR THIS!! =)
sorry, but your the only one not on here, not ok. 

nice hair ;) 
Miss youuu MUM! <3 



anyway. tomorrow is my day off and will include numerous tasks...

laundry
vacuuming
reading
postcards
grocery shopping
emails
getting my life back on track. 

one of these days ill finally take pictures of this 5-star room im living in to show you.. but that involves me cleaning first... so maybe tomorrow? (maybe)

but to continue with the skype chats... erin and i got to skype with our favorite boys in italy the other night!! 
ROCKETT!!!



ohh, btw we found reeses here (idk how!)
so we tormented him...


and then we saw winkler!!!! 

so exciting! they're loving living in italy and we cannot wait to visit it them... spring break! while skyping we had a solid 10 second delay, do when we spoke... we waited.. and waited and then they finally replied. it was kinda funny because we would speak... and hours later, they would laugh. needless to say it was an interesting conversation. 

even more exciting.. i just saw that the jersey shore is filming in italy this spring. AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! OHH YEHHHAAA ITS T-SHIRRT TIMMME!!!
 gotta love the jersey shore... but seriously. what if we saw them in italy. I WOULD DIE!
SNOOOOOOOOKSSSSS =) 


back to the london world. nothing else is really new here. chelsey and alexa are coming to visit from scottland this weekend and we are SO excited to see them! because they have never been here, and we havent done that much yet, our weekend will be spent out doing sightseeing activities... which means more pictures of course. other than that, same old same i guess. everyone moved back into roger this weekend and start classes tomorrow, so weird that im not there! kelsee officially has a new roommate... some freshman? dont know how she got to be in apartments but shes living in mine room. boooo, i dont like it. then again... im in london. HA! they start classes tomorrow.. that is if there isnt another snow day. you guys are just lovin the snow there arent ya? 

well i guess thats all for my 5 blog rant tonight. im sure i could find more to say, but lets face it.  as it is, you dont want to read all the ones i just wrote anyway. hell, i wouldnt wanna read them either (which is why i never proof read!) 

hope everyone is doing well. if i haven't talk to you recently .. i will! 
stay warm and remember: if you have a snow day...
your required to drink a beer, and build a snow tube track. 
see if you can match up to our christmas one... 

sick nasty. i know. 

time to relax.

<3 finally caught up with my blog! 

P.S 

Dear RWU Crew,  Have a good first day of classes tomorrow! I know the first days are the roughest... getting a syllabus and then leaving.... but hopefully you all can make it through the same 15 min generic speech every professor gives ;) its about time you guys did some work... if i have to do it in london, you sure as hell have to do it in rhode island! ... and if you have a snowday, ill be pissed! 

<3 you alll! 




No comments:

Post a Comment

I don't go by the rule book...I lead from the heart, not the head. -Princess Diana