Tuesday February 1st 2011 has officially become the greatest day of the year.
why you ask?
because i got the GREATEST care package from home today!! =)
So the day started out a bit crummy. i didnt sleep well the night before so waking up tuesday morning for class was really rough. to top it off i had class 10-5 ew. (but so worth wednesdays off) well we all know a long day is made alot longer when you're exhausted before you even get out of bed. you know horrible feeling of your feet getting cold when you roll out of your warm bed? and you think i cannot wait for this day to be over to get back into bed, well that was yesterday for me.
after a long and boring day of classes corrin and i headed home in a bone chillin wind/rain. once again, ick. not a nice day. little did i know, my day was about to take a 360 turn. i stopped by reception to see if i had mail (sidenote: they dont tell us when we have mail, we have to ask.. everyday). i asked to check my mail hoping that maybe my package was there. while he was looking for it i spotted a benco dental box on the floor, and i swear, instant smile on my face. i knew it was mine...ahhhhhhhhhh!!
ok so first, it was huge... so excited. once i finally got it upstairs i tackled it.
| $91.85... holly bollocks! sshhh, dont tell my dad! |
game over...
| can you say christmas in february! |
i cannot believe all of that fit into one box... yes i said all of that. clearly my mom is an expert packer because there is no way all of that should fit in one box. can i just tell you, i have never been so excited to see a benco dental box, in my life.
so here is the issue, i have a bed full of all the wonderful american snacks ive been craving for four weeks now... but i have to make them last as long as possible, shoot! well i must say, highlight if the package..not the necessities like the shoes i needed or a jacket but ... KRAFT MACARONI AND CHEESE!!! (ohh and marshmallows, peanut butter and reeses of course... soooo healthy)
solution: lock it in the safe! if i dont see it in my cabinet everyday, then i wont eat it as fast....hopefully!
| *lightbulb! |
and thats exactly what i did...
THANK YOU MOM!!!!!
=) =) =) =) =) =) =) =) =) =) =)
after all of this exciting hoopla, i was in a a great mood.. so i decided to join the crew and go out. we headed to the sports cafe in piccadilly circus which is, well an american bar. solid. every tuesday night they have college night where students get in for free and they have a beer pong tournament. over all we had an awesome night.
to make the night even better, when i got home i was able to skype with kelsee and hannah! everytime i wanna skype its a pain because of the stupid time change. luckily everything was working towards my advantage because they were snowed in and i was actually awake after two am (9 pm their time).
sad that we werent snowed in together...
but soo happy we got to skype!!
ahhh i miss my roger favorites!!
its so weird to think that everyone is back at roger and back to class. i still feel like im on vacation and in a week or two ill go home and move everything back into my apartment. granted i think i may have it a little better here. everyone at home is currently snowed in. now, i love those days when u get snowed in with your family and sit around and watch movies all day or when you're with your friends and you play snow volleyball in the parking lot (mmmm last weekend at roger anyone? ). i miss that, but there is always next winter!
today i'm off from class today, and hopefully ill be productive.
homework.
shoe repair.
exercise (hopefully checking out another gym)
sending some mail
skyping some snow bunnies
followed by watching a movie or two
(i can now that my mom sent me some!)
sooo overall my blogs lately have been about my boring life. good news is that im going to greenwich this weekend, so ill have something a little more exciting to tell all of you about.
<3 ecstatic.


No comments:
Post a Comment