Here Come's The Sun!
finally, there is some sun out in london =)
this calls for a girls day out.
given it that is was valentines day, we decided to do what girls do best...
go out to lunch, followed by shopping!
sign we found in the market.
good quote i'd say.. think about it.
after an eventful day of shopping with erin, lauren and kristin. we headed home to get ready for our valentines day dinner. well, not a really "v-day" dinner, just five girls getting dressed up to go out for some burgers and fries. yum! what better way to spend an american (overly commercialized) holiday than with american food. (for the record, london has no good valentines day candy, so disappointed)
anyway, we ended up at gourmet burger kitchen, aka GBK.
SO GOOOD!
ma burger, best ive had so far!
my valentine date =)
( me and jade )
we needed some "valentines" picture
random, but while eating dinner i noticed that all londoners eat burgers with a knife and fork. what the heck is that?! i cannot even grasp the concept of eating a burger with a fork and knife, its just wrong.
needless to say we all stood out as americans as we ate our burgers... the proper way with our HANDS!
the girls. <3
after dinner we headed back to our dorms for secret valentine. we all picked a name out of the hat and bought some valentines treats so we could all have a little gift.
rachel, you look soo flyyyy.
for the record:
i will say that i am def not a fan of this holiday.. completely overrated.
but every year, there are always those people who feel the need to share
their hatred for the holiday with you ... via facebook.
i cannot even tell you how many status went up today about how much people hate valentines day,
and how they have noone to celebrate with ect.
granted, we made jokes all day today about everyone rushing out to buy flowers and cards last minute...
you should have seen all the people with flowers in the city today.
just think for a second how funny it would be if you went up everyone you saw with flowers,
took the flowers and just started shaking them and hitting them.
the actual action may be shocking, but the aftermath of flower petals all over the street...
kinda funny.
anyway, regardless if you find that funny or not, if you like valentines day, or if you dont like v-day,
jade made a comment today that applies to everyone...
"Dear everyone complaining about Valentine's Day, stop, now. if you're in a relationship-good for you. if you're not-congradulations, grab some of your favorite friends, a couple bottles of wine and celebrate your independence. stop being bitter, you have your whole damn life to be with someone."
AMEN TO THAT!
and that is exactly what we did.
happy valentines day everyone!
hope you all had a good day =)
<3. made with love.
No comments:
Post a Comment