its official, nothing is better than being an american, on super bowl sunday. =) so last week when chelsey and alexa were here, we took them out to happy hour at one of our favorite bars. while we were there, our waitress told us that they were having an american night on super bowl sunday. sign us up! so we made reservations for the game... table for 35 americans please? we started off the night with a potluck dinner. now, we didnt plan it so well so it could have gone either direction. Jade and i attempted to make homemade macaroni and cheese. well, my mom gave me her recipe, but then we realized...
we have nothing to measure with
the temp on the ovens here go from 1-9, not degrees
we didnt have a casserole dish to bake it in.this oughta be interesting.
mid-cooking seesh
SUCCESS!
our mac and cheese was a hit!
half of the potluck dinner.
luckly it worked out for the best! we had so much delicious food! the highlight of my night, seven layer dip, my favorriteee!!
after dinner we headed to roadhouse for some football! granted i am still bitter that the giants didnt make it ... hell even the jets, but i was so so so so so so excited to watch american football!
FOOOOTBALLL!!!
awesome half time show!
over all, and awesome night... except for two things.
- they did not show one single american commercial here. what the heck! thats the best part of the whole game, especially if your not rooting for either team! we had to listen to stupid BBC people babble on about how much they dont know about american football. luckily, they have all the commercials online, so needless to say i've been watching them all morning. a bit disappointed with the lack of e-trade commercials, but i will say the doritos ones we pretty funny.
- i have officially sustained injury #2. while walking down the street, i legit just wiped out. like im talking down the middle of the street. how, i have no idea. we were walking to roadhouse and next thing i know, natasha meets the pavement. of course i just start laughing because clearly i have the worst coordination, ever.
luckily jade was there to document the whole thing. i will say, the funniest part was that after i fell, she told me to stay so she could take a photo... while i was sitting, dead in the middle of the street. clearly safe! but if the roles were reversed i would have said the same thing, because im sure that picture would have been priceless.
for the record, im sitting on the sidewalk!
tashie got a boo-boo
not so good morning.
i would like to take a moment to once again, thank my father for my large russian limbs.
without them, i would have balance and coordination, and i'd be injury free..
and wouldnt have these ridiculous photos!
since i have mondays off, i took the liberty of sleeping in today, and oh boy was it wonderful. overall our week was pretty busy and i was exhausted. this week not so much, so hopefully ill use it to get back on track and get ahead of schedule. =)
i am happy to report that i think i can officially say, im loving london. it took some time to adjust, but this past week has been a blast. ive already finished 3 weeks of classes and we're getting closer and closer to spring break and traveling! i have had a BLAST this week with the girls. everything we do, starts and ends with laughing. cant complain about that. only downfall is that after this, we all live so far away from each other, that we wont be able to see each other so often. i dont like that but, we dont need to worry about that for 3 months. until then, lets continue to enjoy everyday as it comes.
i am happy to report that i think i can officially say, im loving london. it took some time to adjust, but this past week has been a blast. ive already finished 3 weeks of classes and we're getting closer and closer to spring break and traveling! i have had a BLAST this week with the girls. everything we do, starts and ends with laughing. cant complain about that. only downfall is that after this, we all live so far away from each other, that we wont be able to see each other so often. i dont like that but, we dont need to worry about that for 3 months. until then, lets continue to enjoy everyday as it comes.
<3 proud to be an american!
OH! quick end note.
so as we already know, i do not like ms. hannagin. that women messed with me when i was homesick, and trust me, not a good idea. so from the beginning she was put on my list. well... yesterday i was sitting in my room and i heard her voice on my flat calling for someone. so ... i didnt answer! ha. but two ther people came out and started talking to her. apparently she goes around and checks out everyones kitchen to see if they are messy or not. well messy to me is garbage overflowing, dirty dishes out, food everywhere. well apparently here idea of it, is clean dishes in the drying rack. she yelled at tom because the dishes were put away. WHAT? hello they are drying, relax. she continued to tell him that we should hand dry out dishes immediately after washing unless we want to be fine.
WOMAN -- YOU'RE CRAZY! WHY WOULD YOU GIVE US A DRYING RACK IF WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE IT!
i am 20 years old and do not need you checkin in to see if i have put my dishes away or not. next time i eat, ill make sure to start washing my plate before im done using it.
i really, really, really dislike you.
i sense a food fight coming on. =)
OH! quick end note.
so as we already know, i do not like ms. hannagin. that women messed with me when i was homesick, and trust me, not a good idea. so from the beginning she was put on my list. well... yesterday i was sitting in my room and i heard her voice on my flat calling for someone. so ... i didnt answer! ha. but two ther people came out and started talking to her. apparently she goes around and checks out everyones kitchen to see if they are messy or not. well messy to me is garbage overflowing, dirty dishes out, food everywhere. well apparently here idea of it, is clean dishes in the drying rack. she yelled at tom because the dishes were put away. WHAT? hello they are drying, relax. she continued to tell him that we should hand dry out dishes immediately after washing unless we want to be fine.
WOMAN -- YOU'RE CRAZY! WHY WOULD YOU GIVE US A DRYING RACK IF WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE IT!
i am 20 years old and do not need you checkin in to see if i have put my dishes away or not. next time i eat, ill make sure to start washing my plate before im done using it.
i really, really, really dislike you.
i sense a food fight coming on. =)









hahhah I'm in love with you. You're so good at this. You and your large russian limbs. <3333
ReplyDelete