it's kinda easy to be distracted from homework here...if you haven't noticed. especially when its grey and rainy 6 days out of the week!
so we decided to head to covent garden where there is an outdoor market. well when we walked of the tube some lady came up to me, jade and rachel and asked us if were 18? ohhh great, this is going to be a wonderful conversation. well this crazy women (who was definitely drunk.. potentially on crack) started rambling on about how she has an awesome promotion, that she is just soo excited about (legit, im so excited was every other phrase). and we can get a 600 pound offer for only 60 pounds. and as she was pacing back and forth, she gave us a speech about how we can have a make-over, photo shoot, massages, nails done, free champagne, a one year "A-List" membership to a salon and a year pass of free club entrances... i had to hold in my laughter. so i put my sunglasses on and looked down at my phone. after about 20 minutes of this crazy women talking to us, we told her we didnt have that money. well... then she so kindly offered to drop it down to 30 pounds.
so we look at each other, and i asked when we had to decide by. she said right now, i only have 4 spots left, and you three are the perfect gorgeous girls for the spot.
[ enter awkward silence here.]
me: sooo if i hand you 30 pounds right now, and write my name down you'll contact me with all this stuff
crazy lady: yes, i just need the money, or a credit card number .. your information, and you to sign that your over 18 ... for the champagne of course.
HAHAHAHAH. WOMAN YOU'RE INSANE!
please ask me why id give a stranger 30 dollars,my credit card number, name and address..... to walk away with?!
you people are wacked.
needless to say, the three of us died laughing after she scurried away.
after that lovely encounter, we head through the market and then ended up on a tube to hyde park. [ its a large park .. if you pick up on it] of course as soon as we get off the tube, the sun is gone and the wind picks up. go figure. so our walk through the park was cut short, and the pictures look ... well depressing.
walking in the park
only green i could find
as we were walking through the park, i officially came to a conclusion. for some odd odd reason, londoners have an OBSESSION with wild animals. every where we go, people are fascinated when they see a squirrel or pigeon. for the record, i find both of these animals, disgusting. above all, they're just dirty and gross. so when i see people sitting on the ground feeding them, i just cannot comprehend what is going through their heads. well today, may have set the record for being grossed out by these animals.
first: we went by the water, and we're attacked by pigeons.
dear child feeding these foul animals..
you are the reason for people contracting bird flu.
as i quickly dodged these birds flying only inches over my head ...
we continued on down a path, where i was dumbfounded.
YOUR KIDDING RIGHT?!
this kids mother was standing there, egging him on to feed this squirrel, and then was happy when it crawled up his pant leg. i legit started to gag, thats sooo gross! granted my hatred for these animals goes back to when they used to chew the our screen doors and get into our house... but i still hate them now. i felt dirty after seeing this. what in the world is all i can say.
after this disturbing event, we headed back to our dorms. and saw someone else doing it!!!
PLEASE STOP!
when we returned i decided to skype my grandparents. when we were chatting, i told my grandma that when we went to church on sunday, they invited us back next week to go to a pub after the sunday mass. HA, she died laughing and replied, when in rome... do as the roman do. who would have thought my little baba would tell me to go. gotta love it! she then told me to check my mail because she sent me a valentines package ..
well ----- care package #3. =)
QVC box -- must be from baba!
<3 the name labels
COOKIE GALORE!
i hope you all are jealous.
so i'm now averaging a care package a week. this is sweet and making my life awesome. makes me a little lesss homesick. on that note... for those of you who read this, and perhaps maybe would like to send your favorite person a package (or even a card!), feel free to do so (cough, stephen: gummie bears from lower commons, cough)
this is my address.
Natasha Sopchak
Room B 09.6
Alexander Fleming
Halls of Residence
University of Westminster
3 Hoxton Market
London N1 6HG
Room B 09.6
Alexander Fleming
Halls of Residence
University of Westminster
3 Hoxton Market
London N1 6HG
please and thank you in advance!
i suppose the rest of my night will be dedicate to homework... ohh thats a lie, marilu just skyped me!!! =)
this whole 8 hour time difference from california to london is very inconvenient.
speaking of skypes, ive had quite the week catching up with everyone from roger <3 my hawks.
our lovely H.RA =)
MB and LEA!
[[ may your tears come from laughin' =) ]]
hannah and stephen!
ohh.. and then they decided the tv was more important.
thanks guys, love you too.
MY VOLLEYBALL GIRLS!!!!!!
<3 missin the vb swagg like woah <3
meet my friend krystie.
think what you will. =)
i know those of you that are not college students that read my blog ... i figured you dont really care / have no idea who these people are, but making it onto my blog has now become a request. i feel so special. so of course i had to follow through.
LASTLY ....
HUGE SHOUT-OUT TO MY LIL BROOO!!!
tonight is jacob's senior night for basketball.
and i cannot believe i wont be there!
but i know that he will kick ass anyway!
congrats hake!!
you've come a long way, and have worked so hard.
im so proud of you!
[[ way to represent the #20 hawk tradition =) ]]
good luck tonight!
<3 you #1 fan.
<3. in a cookie coma.








No comments:
Post a Comment