FINALLY ...
I SAW WICKED!
ok so ive been wanting to see this musical for SO long, but never really got around to it. well given that we had GIS week this week, the girls and i decided that we were going to something fun that we haven't yet. so we decided to go see a play and went with wicked.
so we woke up at the crack of dawn (aka 830) to head to the theatre to get tickets for the show. the box office opened at 10 am so we attempted to make it there early, a change from us being late as per usual. so jade, rachel, alex and i headed over to the theatre and there was already a line out the door. so after about 15 -20 minutes we arrived at the box office window, and asked if there was any student discount tickets left. at this particular theatre, student tickets at 27.50 and you get the best available seats. well luck was on our side that morning and we ended up with 70 pound seats for student prices.
SCORE!
the best part was the show was that night. even better... when i buy tickets for events i absolutely hate waiting for the date to come around, its the worst. i get to excited for my own good. so we headed back to our dorms to get some work done before the show, and then before you knew it, it was time to get ready!
alex. rachel. me. jade.
so excited!
da girlies again.
a few crowded tube rides and some rain showers late .... we were there!
AHHHHHHHHHH!!!
so before i left for the show, i facebook'd it, tweeted it, wrote it on my skype mood message followed by my bbm status on my phone. alright, well aside from the fact that i have all of those social networking accounts, [which is an issue in itself... but the point is] i was so beyond excited i felt the need to tell everyone. and yes i know, im sure noone cared. hey, for all i know you dont either ... but your choosing to read this .... so im going to continue telling you anyway. =)
the view from our seats
see that red railing ^
apparent that constitutes and obstructed view,
and is the reason these seats are student discounted.
hmmm
i'm 6'1" ... i can see over it.
thanks for the cheap seats though!
seats next to us
and behind us.
well on to the play.
it. was. UNREAL .
seriously, if you havent seen it, you have to.
so its all about oz and the "wicked witch" and her story
on what happened before the wizard of oz.
i was completely dumbfounded by the story line,
so cool how they tied it into the wizard of oz.
it actually makes you second guess what happens in the movie.
so the whole time i was like a little kid in a candy store ...
absolutely AMAZED by the show, special effects and the singing.
OH. MY. GOD.
there voices were ridiculous.
ive never head someone sing like that in person before.
amazing voices.
i apologize for the caps, but there is no other way to convey how awesome it was.
although i couldnt find a video of the london show we saw,
there is one from the tony awards.
this was one of my favorite songs
listen tooo itt!!!!!
so needless to say ever since last night, i've had the soundtrack on repeat.
i think i may have to go back and see it again before i leave.
every time i see a musical,
i wish that everyday life would break out into song and dance.
is that to much to ask for ?
luckily we have tickets to go see 'we will rock you' in about a week,
so i will get my fill of musicals for the month.
stoked for that one too!
my seat buddy. =)
in other aspects of my life. i made it to the gym today, finally. attempting to go to a gym here, is like pulling teeth. i made it in today...but tomorrow, who knows. other than that this week is dedicated to school work. so lame, but we have a busy month ahead and im really not going to want to do it while my friends are in town ... or when im in scottland, oh or paris......yeha, im a brat.
guess ill suck up the 'study' part or 'study abroad'.
tomorrows agenda includes:
library.
laundry.
homework.
gym.
homework.
MY LIFE IS SO EXCITING!
[ insert sarcasm here ]
well thats all folks.
stay classy.
<3 wicked.
happy birthday grandpa. <3 love and miss you everyday.
for the record: approximately 76 days until i return to the states.
not that im counting ... just throwing it out there.



No comments:
Post a Comment