HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY LAUREN!
ahhhhh...next one in line to be a big girl.
so for lo's birthday friday we had a big night planned.
erin and i spent friday running around the city getting things together.
we made a few stops for her birthday gift and for her special dessert.
after we finished out errand, we head back to our dorms to eat a quick dinner and get ready for the night.
possibly the fastest we've gotten ready .. ever. so then we headed out to laurens dorm, which took us about 40 mins on the tube. then we saw the birthday girl!
once we arrived to her room, we hung out for a bit and then we did presents and 'cake' aka bens cookies. for those of you who will never experience bens cookies, your missing out on the greatest cookies ever made. seriously, they are unreal. and when u get them at the stand in the city, you can get milk in a to go cup with it. its delicious. anyway.. so we did all that jazz and then headed out to the club in the city.
birthday tiara!
oh and btw: impossible to find 21st birthday things in london because the big birthday here is 18 not 21.
but of course nothing goes over smoothy and we got lost. oh and did i mention that you are required to wear heels to the club. ugh, i hate heels. sorry but who ever made that rule, clearly has never experienced being 6' 1" ... i dont need heels thank you very much! and the ones i do own, and baby heels and they still kill my feet. i dont know how people wear them everyday. so instead of killing our feel we wore flats, carried the heels and changed before and after the club. our attempt to beat the system.
michaela.alex.rachel.jade.erin.rose
speaking of this twisted, shallow club system.. mid way through the night, for maybe an hour or so, these dancers come out, with the smallest amount of clothing on, and dance up on a platform. now, i dont know if this is a london thing or if they do this in alot of clubs, but they sure as heck dont do it in rhode island. i dont get it... were not in a gentlemen's club, so i dont see the need for this. just goes to show how shallow people, its all about image.
hey ma, arent you glad im not like her?
i am.
i'll stick to my sweats.
a beer.
and yankees game on tv.
thank you very much.
well, over all lo had a good birthday.
happy birthday lo sizz.
i hope you had a fantastic day,
and i cant believe your finally 21!
your a real girl now =)
i wonder what my life would be like,
if we never met freshman year...
good thing ill never have to find out.
i dont know what id do without you.
you ma girl lo sizz.
iloveyou gmoney. <3
p.s. proper celebrations will take place upon arrival back to the states,
a.k.a we've got a date with our man jose.
three girls down and one to go .. til i'm 21!
<3. love my friends.







No comments:
Post a Comment