Blog Archive

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Momma Ellie Visits London

hello hello! 

so its been forever since i blogged last, but ive just been so busy. after we returned from paris, we had a busy week with classes and then my momma came to visit! she arrived on saturday and stayed until wednesday. when i picked her up at the airport saturday morning i was so beyond excited, you have no idea. once i saw her though, i forgot that we havent seen each other since january. what is that?! ...that is ridiculous. welll good news is that we wont have to go that long ever again because im coming home in 33 daysss. its official, momma changed my flight this morning =)


33 DAYS UNTIL AMERICA... LAND THAT I LOVE!!! 


well here is a quick overview of my visit with ellie. saturday i picked her up from the airport and we headed to her hotel. loved the hotel, cute little room that over looked hyde park and was right outside of the city which was nice, not directly in the chaos but close enough to walk. i got so used to staying in that area, that when i returned to wonderful ol ghetto fab shoreditch, i was a bit in shock. i forgot i lived on crack alley.  anyway... after mama took a little nap we headed out and just strolled the street of london. i forgot that it was a saturday, so the streets were packed, the store were chaos, not the best for a first impression of the city... overwhelming to say the least. so we headed back to the hotel had dinner and called it an early night so mama could catch up with the whole time change thing. 


the next day erin and i headed over to her hotel and we went to portobello market and then we out to lunch. after were strolled through piccadilly circus (the time square of london) and then headed back to her room to get ready for dinner with all of the girls. monday we did the typical touristy things ... big ben, buckingham palace, changing of the guards, westminster abbey ect. unfortunately we missed judged the weather and it was a bit chillier than what we expected so we both left our jackets at home. not a good idea. probably the coolest day we have had in a few weeks, go figure. 





me and the mama


after our day of adventuring throughout the city we saw wicked with kristin and lauren.


and it was amazing ... once again. 
im obsessed!!

tuesday i showed her my lovely cell and packed up a bag for her to take home ... bye bye winter stuff. overall i had a wonderful few day with my mama, but they went by fast.

i thought this was cool...
i could track her flight home! 




 and now im blogging, and have to leave in ummm 37 minutes for spring break. just to make you a little more envious.. heres the plan.

Venice

Florence

Rome

Athens

Corfu 
(greek island)

London

Dublin

London.

AHHHHHH SOOOOO EXCITEDDDD!!! 
lets hope everything goes over smoothly! 
this means ill have a ridiculous amount to blog about 
when i return back to londontown. 

and can i just tell you, packing for two weeks... in the smallest suitcase i own, is impossible. like seriously ... its busting out at the seams. i got to the point where i have no idea what i have packed but its all in there now and im not taking it out to figure it out ... so i guess it is what it is. all else fails i wear the same outfit i have on now ... which probably wouldnt be a good life choice because it is currently 82 degrees in venice ... HELLO PARADISE ! i cannot wait for this weather, i better come back with some what of a tan because im pale as a ghost. 

thats a quick update on my life. i wish i could explain more but i just dont have to time ... ahh everything is going so quickly. oh but for those of you who know my addiction to the yankees, the first yanks sox series of the season was yesterday. and for the other games i finally found a website that streams the game via radio online. now that was a process in itself because nothing works for me because im out of the country. but when the game was on last night, i caved and subscribed to mlb.tv. let me tell you what, greatest $20 ive ever spent. well my mom has ever spent. (haha, sorry ma .. left that one out when i told you i bought it ... haha good thing you love me!) 



WHAT UP SWISHHH?!



got him from his good side. =)

MY FUTURE HUSBAND!!
yehhhhabudddyyyy


ok. greatest day ever. minus the fact that they lost. but its ok, its still early. and now i can watch all the games until i come home ... everything is right with the world. ok, thats all for now... i have to go, and catch a flight to venice, nbd. 

see you all in two weeks. 

<3. EXCITED. 


see you when i see you. 










No comments:

Post a Comment

I don't go by the rule book...I lead from the heart, not the head. -Princess Diana